Search the Catalog:

Search the web:


Library Holidays

The West Frankfort Public Library will be closed on the following days in 2016:

Friday, January 1 – New Year’s Day

Monday, January 18 – Martin Luther King Jr Day

Monday, February 15 – President’s Day

Friday, March 25 – Good Friday

Saturday, May 14 – Old King Coal Festival – lot used for parking

Monday, May 30 – Memorial Day

Monday, July 4 – Independence Day

Monday, September 5 – Labor Day

Friday, November 11 – Veteran’s Day

Wednesday, November 25 – will close at 4:00pm

Thursday, November 24 – Thanksgiving

Friday, November 25– Day after Thanksgiving

Friday, December 23 –for Christmas holiday

Saturday, December 24 – Christmas Eve

Monday, December 26 – for Day after Christmas

Saturday, December 31 – New Year’s Eve