Search the Catalog:

Search the web:


Library Holidays

The West Frankfort Public Library will be closed on the following days in 2017:

Monday, January 2 – New Year’s Day

Monday, January 16 – Martin Luther King Jr Day

Monday, February 20 – President’s Day

Friday, April 14 – Good Friday

Saturday, May 13 – Old King Coal Festival – lot used for parking

Monday, May 29 – Memorial Day

Tuesday, July 4 – Independence Day

Monday, September 4 – Labor Day

Saturday, November 11 – Veteran’s Day

Wednesday, November 22 – will close at 4:00pm

Thursday, November 23 – Thanksgiving

Friday, November 24– Day after Thanksgiving

Saruday, December 23 –for Christmas holiday

Monday, December 25 – Christmas Eve

Tuesday, December 26 – for Day after Christmas

Saturday, December 30 – New Year’s Eve